Ceanothus

Aka Californian Lilac for Flower Friday.

First up I walked up to the hairdresser. Her name is Ash. She has taken over from Jan who has been my main hairdresser for 20 odd years. Ash is young and enthusiastic and quite sweet. She chats away asking a million questions. She was born at the hospital where I was working in 1995 so we were trying to work out if I had delivered her. Next stop was to find a new wool shop in the Brook Moore Centre. It is 3 blocks from my place but I have never gone in there before. It was a lovely protected courtyard with coffee shop and speciality stores. I will add a photo as an extra. Alas there was a “Sorry Closed today” sign in the window. I will have to return as it looked interesting.

On the way home via Aldi I met my old work buddy Clarissa. We chatted for half an hour annoying everyone who wanted to get to the coffee. She is coming next week for a visit. Then I messaged another friend who I had last met in the Northern Territory in June. She is coming for lunch on Friday. So much for having nothing to do or no friends. I just need to make an effort. 

We were going to pick up the 4 boys from school but there was a last minute change of plans. I dug up some white iris which had multiplied too much for the space so at least I got something useful achieved.

There are lots of flowers coming out at the moment but I chose the Ceanothus as todays blip for reasons unknown. It is a very vibrant shrub at this time of year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.