The River from Higher Up

Earlier in the year my neighbour asked me to take photos of his roof, particularly the chimney where gulls have been nesting. Unfortunately he asked a bit late in the year as when I put the drone up it was immediately mobbed by gulls as they'd already planned their nest. I had to bring it down quickly, fearing a gull getting too close and bringing it crashing to the ground.

I thought I'd try again this afternoon and managed to get some shots. I did get one swoop from a passing gull but it was already on its way down.

I started by taking a panorama for myself, the sky was looking beautifully clear with some nice late light. It's been a funny day weatherwise with sun and showers taking it in turns all day. There was a lovely sunrise this morning so I took a quick shot of it. I've added that as an extra.

I'm off on my Iceland trip tomorrow although not to Iceland. I think I know where I'll be blipping from but I'll leave it until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.