Plus ça change...

By SooB

Knitting (paused)

I’ve been poorly since I last blipped, which never puts me in a good frame of mind for blipping, but since I now feel like I’ll just be poorly for ever (see, self-pity is so unattractive) I might as well get on with it.

Busy day. After a tiresomely long and multi-chapter dream about a track changes document, the day started with the confusion that the gardener showed up - meaning it must be Wednesday, and therefore what happened to Tuesday? Once that confusion was settled (it is Tuesday in case anyone is uncertain) on with work.

Mr B produced a fish finger sandwich for lunch (yum), we dosed the hen with antibiotics, then a contract confusion to end the day.

Now I have taken one of Mr B’s special tablets, and we’re embarking on Stranger Things. Seems appropriate.

My knitting is paused until things improve neck, back and migraine-wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.