Plus ça change...

By SooB

Drugs

Last night’s scary drug experiment was a mixed success. On the plus side, I slept until 6am - longest sleep for months. On the minus side I felt dizzy and fuzzy until 2pm. I think I have to stick with my earlier statement to Mr B about why I am always reluctant to take new medicine: I just react weirdly. (I took 100mg of a medicine that the therapeutic dose is 1200-2400mg per day.) However, I am also largely without pain today.

So tonight I am sticking with safer routes to sleep. (Though I have the antihistamine/sleeping tablet option as a backup!)

Despite the wooziness, lots of good lawyering was done (I hope) including a question from a high up person that may improve my bank balance if not my work/life balance.

A hunter’s dog appeared in the garden this afternoon, but happily Mr B was there to chase it off before it made off with the hens. It is clearly time to put another complaint in about them. They know they are not allowed to hunt in the woods around our houses, so they send their dogs in to chase game out, which is really not on, especially as the hunters would be shooting towards our house/garden to hit it.

Lovely chat with pals tonight and hoping again again again that it won’t be too long before we can see them in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.