POM POM

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is SOFT.  I decided to blip a soft fluffy pom pom which is on top of a very soft knitted hat. Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting

Musical link  POM POM Play Girl - by The Beach Boys

I got up earlyish and pottered around for a bit. Weather was terrible - so dark with heavy rain.  So I went back to bed again. Still raining when I got up again so I decided to stay indoors. This afternoon I have watched TV whilst doing a bit of hand sewing.  I have a collection of face masks and some of them don't have a nose clip.  I find the ones with a nose clip to be better as my glasses don't steam up ... as much.  So I bought some nose clips from Etsy and today I sewed them into my face masks.

My Sainsbury's order arrived on schedule this evening.  ( only one thing out of stock and that was a yoghurt which is non essential ) They don't deliver in carrier bags so I had to unload the crates and put the shopping into my own bags ( 55 items )  .... in heavy rain.  The stuff was wet and slippery and I was glad to get it all indoors.  Still need to wipe it down and put it away but I will leave that for later.

More high blood pressure readings today.  Out of the 6 I have done there's only been one in the normal range.

Steps today - 3,557

CORONA CLASSIC  -  De Pom Pom Polka - Bob Scholte     Have a listen .... its very jolly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.