BACK GARDEN

The Mono Monday challenge today is " Intentional Camera Movement ". I'm not really keen on this type of shot as I can never seem to get an image I like as I'm unsure exactly what I'm trying to end up with.  So I just went into the back garden and  took loads of shots whilst moving my camera around. Quite a few came out sharp but I did get some which sort of fitted the challenge.  This is the best of the bunch ( I think ). Thanks to GadgetKid for hosting

Musical link  MOVEMENT- by Katy B

This morning I wrote a letter to my stepdaughter F to slip inside the birthday card I was sending. My two step daughters live in Hertfordshire and I haven't seen them for ages but I do like to keep in touch via letters and on Facebook.

Its been a rainy day but I was lucky when I walked down to the village as the rain had stopped. I posted the birthday parcel to Becky and my letter and birthday card to F.  I picked up my repeat prescription and did some shopping.  The village was quiet.

On my way home I spotted a squirrel in a tree.  Quickly grabbed my camera hoping it would stay still until I could get a photo.  And it did.  Its rare for me to see a squirrel so I was chuffed to see this one today. See Extras.

From listening to the News it seems as though my area ( Gateshead ) will be in Tier 2 ( or HIGH ) when the new Covid rules come into force.  As far as I can tell things will be more or less the same for us except residents CAN now visit friends or relatives in their gardens. I think tomorrow we may get a clearer picture of the changes. I think we only just missed being put in the VERY HIGH band so at least that's something to be thankful for.

Steps today - 7,765

CORONA CLASSIC - Old-Fashioned Garden by Cole Porter sung by Olive Kein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.