Once these veggies are all SOFT

a little culinary wizardry will turn them into fruity ketchup. A great way to use the damaged apples,  plus some of my tomatoes, onions, sweet peppers, & courgettes from the plot. This will be my third batch of ketchup, all slightly different, fruity but not too spicy. Hubbie prefers HP sauce, too spicy for me these days.
I put apples in my washing flasket, added signage asking people to help themselves, plus a voluntary donation to the Hospice, added a roll of poly bags, then placed them on a table on the pavement at the end of our path. Hayley, a neighbour & her 3year old son Jasper, arrived this evening for some apples. Then came back with some money for the Hospice, & a  painting from Jasper for me. Love him!
I packed two apple boxes for storing them sorted the remainder.
What else have I done, well I'm not sure, but did'nt complete the jobs I had planned. I did spend quite a bit of time faffing with hubbies new phone attempting to do stuff I don't know much about either.
A late afternoon haircut at Mum's. She's had a letter from the Office for National Statistics asking her to participate in a national survey.
Roast turkey tonight .. a trial run for C. Joking!!

Thanks to Philippa aka ApolloFly for hosting TinyTuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.