This is the fastest I moved today.

JUST missed a slot in Tesco's mobile phone shop by seconds, so 40 minutes waiting in the queue of which I was at the head. Minor kufuffle between two customers, one being my hubby. I won't elaborate. Approximately 30 minutes then with Emma, the very obliging & patient member of staff, choosing a new phone for hubby, (that took seconds, cheap & cheerful), transferring info etc. Hubby then disappears back to the car while I quickly ... Ha! Ha! Ha!  pick up a few bits of shopping. Tesco's was VERY busy this morning as the member of staff on the checkout mentioned to the customer ahead of me who spent £167 but had forgotten her Tesco's loyalty card. First she emptied her purse, then her bag, then the very helpful member of staff called for a supervisor, who casually strolled down through the store. No, she did'nt have card thingie to scan or do something. By this time I was laying on a beach, palm trees gently swaying above me a waiter bringing me Tesco's cream liqueur cocktail. I don't know what else was in it, apart from a little paper parasol. I did'nt care ... LOL!!! There followed a discussion about alternatives. We Brits are known for our queuing. I only had 8 items. Hey ho!! Purchases made, next stop the jewellers in Newton Abbot. I wanted to get the Carnelian ring of Grandma's that I'd wore since she passed away, then had to have cut off last year when I fractured the knuckle, made good again. No queue, just me. YAY!!  I decided I would have to get the ring made smaller to fit my "pinkie". I've just Googled Carnelian. It's a form of Chalcedony.  There's quite a bit of info & associations, one of which is acceleration in the healing of bones. It did'nt heal the fractured knuckle, so I'm going to take the info with a pinch of salt.  Bought a new pair of ankle boots. Grabbed 3 for 2 sausage rolls from the bakery to eat on the move before our next port of call, Plants Galore. No 9cm pansies, only packs that did'nt look great, lots of viola packs but single colours. I found a pack suitable for G&J plus packs of dwarf daffs. Then a swing by Stover Country park to try the ICM challenge set by GadgetKid.  I heard a voice in the clearing, there was Jorgiesmum with Jorgie. A quick hello followed by a few more ICM's then home for a coffee. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.