Trip to Blairgowrie

A few weeks ago I walked past the Peacock and the Tortoise, a craft shop in Perth who has one window displayed with various items that clever crafty folks have made. They all have a number so you go in and order whatever one you want and then the maker calls you when it’s done and all the proceeds go to the very good charity called Mary’s Meals.

I ordered the Harry Potter cube which was six quid (a bargain as it’s good quality material and very well made) but when the lady contacted me I thought it was 14 so sent her this by PayPal. She said you have given me too much so I will throw in this cushion too.

Ben will be so happy with this come Christmas! Really trying to shop local this year!

Went to Hinterland for some soup, still able to sit out as it was a lovely day.

Mum was chosen by the Scottish Government to get a Covid test (survey) and she called them and said ‘I’m an old woman you don’t want to test me and they said no you are exactly who we need . So the guy came and he sat in the corridor outside her door which recently had the radiator ramped up and there is a seat next to the radiator which my mum has to sit on while she rubbed a stick at the back of her tongue till she gagged and then up the nose. She said he was dripping with sweat despite having taken off jacket and jumper. I feel his pain! Old folks houses are notoriously of sauna proportions, talking from great experience! He said she will get 60 quid for this and also they need to do three more tests so she has the potential for getting 400quid lol!!

She was initially a bit concerned it would be sore but I told her mum you have had numerous needles stuck into your eye if you can do that you can do this :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.