Jamesfield Garden Centre, Abernethy

A fabulous garden centre with also a Cafe (where I am sitting) and a farm shop selling foodstuffs and some eco stuff.

The geese have been here a while. I remember when Ben was around 4 him and I came here for some food after a walk. I asked for a sandwich for him and they said they don’t do kids menu so I took a deep breath and asked for the adult sandwich for him which when it arrived came with a big salad and coleslaw! I still have the photo of his face when he saw it. SALAD!! Then after we went out to this here field with the geese Which had some kids play equipment in it. As we made our way to the swing I saw this guy running down flapping his arms and shouting ‘the faeces, the faeces’ - ‘you can’t play in here now the gate was locked, the geese are laying eggs and the faeces are spread around!’ Woops! We saw no jobbies anywhere (what I like to call them). (I had lifted Ben over the locked gate and climbed over as I thought they just forgot to open it! After a brief discussion with the guy, we skulked out laughing our heads off and Ben shouting about faeces on the car journey home. We were also met by a real grumpy old dame in the garden centre after the faeces scenario so for a few years we boycotted Jamesfield.

It’s now off the boycott list. Baynes the bakers is still on it but that’s another story about Ben and I in days gone by….. miss those days when he was a wee lad.

Mum took a reaction to the Pfizer and was in bed all sore on Wednesday- Shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.