She'll be coming round the . . . . . . .corner

I was supposed to have a day in the garden today as it wasn't raining, but somehow it didn't happen! I spent some time this morning making a list of shrubs that I'm suggesting are planted on either side of the steps leading up to McCaig's Tower when we get the go-ahead to start the replanting work, which I think we will.

This afternoon we walked down to the town as we try to do every day, wandering along the seafront in the sun. When the 'Isle of Mull' chugs round the corner in the sunshine then it's inevitable that she'll be the Blip of the day! Oh sorry! We're not supposed to call ships 'she' anymore are we! I'm glad to read that the Navy refuses to bow to the modern trend! They're being quite stern about it actually!

Quote of the Day:

Chester W. Nimitz – “A ship is always referred to as 'she' because it costs so much to keep one in paint and powder.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.