Waiting for the sunshine

This morning when the sun is still on the far side of the house I noticed that it was lighting up the young sorbus which I'd planted a couple of years ago on the slope beside the deck. I thought it would make a good Blip but decided to wait until the afternoon when the sun had come right round to the west and would do a better job on the tree. Of course the cloud decided to cover it up, but I took a picture anyway! Stupidly I've forgotten which sorbus is it and have lost the label! It's a fastigiate cultivar and good in the autumn. I must try to find out.

Limerick of the Day:

A retired coffee planter from Ghana,
Tried it all in his search for Nirvana.
The eventual solution
Was a oral transfusion
Of Guinness, hot rum and marijuana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.