The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The naughty step

Do children still get sent to the naughty step? Or is the term outdated and offensive to steps? Discuss.

After work (lovely time in the woods this afternoon) I met with friend J and, because the Curio Lounge pub has gone so peculiar (in-app ordering) we decided to try the new food stalls in the Merrywalks centre. We chose the Thai 2 go that I blipped two days ago. I had Pad Thai with prawns, made to order, and J had vegan jungle curry, part of the fiver fest offers. Both were excellent. Then we walked home via Waitrose where we picked up some special deals.

My parcel DID arrive today. That is, the one that was supposed to have arrived yesterday. Unfortunately the bottles it contained were smashed! I say unfortunately, because I'm doing Sober October for MacMillan Cancer research and was looking forward to some non-alcoholic drinks that aren't tea or mint and lemon cordial. I've complained, of course, but next time I'll shop local.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.