The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Teatime with the Souls of Stroud

Today was my day off. That must be why I had a Zoom class, a Zoom meeting, and another on Teams!

In between, I managed to do.some washing; nip out for a walk in the cemetery twenty yards from our house; and cook rice and and dhal for supper. I've probably forgotten a few other things I was supposed to do, but that is enough. I've negotiated for the evening meetings to be held on alternating days, so that they don't always fall on a Thursday.

The light was wonderful in the cemetery. This walk was the highlight of my day. I sat on a bench, gazing out over the valley. Other good things: the rats in our garden (which we've actually seen in daylight) have taken the bait. Last year a badger tried to take it. They've even taken the plastic bait trays from under the cabin. Maybe they're into recycling? I hope they don't die under the floorboards. That happened in my school in the 1970s. History and Geography are associated in my mind with the aroma of rotting rat corpses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.