Seed Pod

There is a lovely unusual iris-type plant that has planted itself in a crack in the path by my parents' front door. Currently it has several seed pods on it so today when I was over there I collected one. I figure if this plant can grow where it is it should be fairly easy to grow so I set a few of the seeds in one of the back yard pots and scattered the rest to the four winds! (All after photographing the pod!)

My dad collected me from the station today. He warned me on the way back that Mother was in one of her moods. She didn't seem too bad when we got back, and we went over to Navenby to the butchers.

It had been a family business for over a century but now sadly has been sold. The new people (Employees - the owner is not a butcher!) know meat well and the quality is as high, but their customer service is not so great, and the new allegedly super - efficient till slows everything down leading to long queues. I bought some mince and half a dozen eggs, my Dad bought half the shop!

Once we returned to their place mother's bad mood returned and rubbed off on the dog. It was one of THOSE visits again unfortunately! 

And I managed to leave my purse in the car! My Dad rang me this evening to say he had it and Brian kindly drove over to fetch it while I cooked tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.