Tree Time 2021 Part 10

 I was at work last night and it was quietish. I was working with my non-chatty colleague most of the night so I was bored and consequently tired. Eventually cleaning time finally rolled around and having something to do at last woke me up!

I felt quite lively when I got home, but still fell asleep easily and did not want to get up this morning. I didn't have to rush around for once, so I didn't! There was more drama to sort out around my Dad's hospital appointment - this time due to his driver being caught in a tailback due to an accident on the previous job he had. I had to contact my Dad and the hospital to inform them that he was running late, which did not go down well with my Dad - the hospital were fine about it though.

It's all done now - no major problems found, so that is good news!

This afternoon I went into town. I was waylaid by an evangelist as I walked. Normally I'd say thanks but no thanks, but I engaged in conversation with the guy and as he tried to talk me round to his way of thinking I tried to talk him around to mine! Waste of time for us both really! 

Like last time I went to town I found around half of what I was looking for. The most annoying thing is the absolute dearth of Halloween items. Christmas stuff galore - way too early for that! I'd like to make a little display for Halloween. I can't even find my black cat tealight ornament, which is rather frustrating! The real black cat would not be part of my display of course!

I did take this month's tree shot while I was down town. The leaves are now turning that lovely warm colour that caught my eye last year and were the reason it was chosen as my tree for this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.