Flowers

Brian was meant to be off today but had to go in as his manager is unwell. Normally he'd have fed Minstrel, and there was a huge load of washing that he'd planned to peg outside too. I did both jobs which left me short on time for catching the train. I grabbed a quick bowl of cereal and set off, then bought a large coffee from the machine in the Co-op when I arrived in Metheringham. 

I took this shot on my phone as I walked through the village! There is not an empty inch of space in this garden! I think they sell plants and garden ornaments so use the full garden for display!

Once caffeinated I started to feel human again, and awake! I went to my Dad's and he's OK after his procedure yesterday. He has diverticular disease, which is not the same as Diverticulitis and fortunately not as bad. He just has to eat more fibre and drink more fluid, which he is making an effort to do.

I had plenty of jobs to do again today, including putting a bottle of Mr. Muscle down the very sluggish kitchen sink. That took a while as even it did not travel down the pipe very fast! The fumes irritated my eyes and throat too.

Brian fetched me home - fortunately Saturday is only a half day for him! I'm at work tonight and he will run me there too. My boss also owns the shop I used to work in which is five minutes' walk from my house, yet he wants me to work at the shop that is a good half hours' walk away! 

I'd rather work at the nearer one for other reasons too - I know all the customers and their orders and it closes at 10PM! The High Street one shuts at 11, but Friday and tonight it doesn't shut until midnight! Brian isn't impressed as I'll need fetching home at 12-30 AM by the time the cleaning is done! And the boss is talking about keeping that one open until 2 or 3 AM at weekends as of next month... Great!!

I'm going to attempt to catch up comments now so there is less to do in the morning! I'm at work tomorrow night too but they know I'm only available alternate Sundays or I'd never get to see Jeri and family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.