An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spot the angler...

Checking the weather app this morning and finding it pleasing, I suggested to D that we head out this afternoon for a wee jaunt to Loch Voil in the hope of seeing some lovely autumnal colour.

Unfortunately the weather didn't live up to expectations but we did see some lovely colour so can't complain (some more in extras.)  I was fascinated by the tree that was rooted to the rock and would love to have gotten out of the car to get closer shots of it, and many other scenes, but there was nowhere to park the car, just passing places on the very narrow road.

I was especially keen to visit The Mirrored Box Lookout but sadly it was too far a hike from the main road for me.  So many locations are beyond me, it's one of the reasons I find landscape photography so frustrating, but it's also one of the reasons I love Blip so much as I get to see so many amazing places my legs will never take me to :-))

Home for dinner and the eager anticipation of editing my photos since David miraculously freed up 16GB of storage on my laptop last night.  Woo hoo!

My excitement was short lived when I realised he'd done this by completely deleting lightroom!  Doh!  Panicked phone call to my pal Peter and between him and D they got it up and running again and I still have 10GB spare.

I am still researching a new laptop though! 

Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.