Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2119. Flower Friday

Had a surprise trip to Dunkeld this morning after my step daughter suggested we meet for a walk along the River Tay and lunch in a local hotel.  It was a bit dull but pleasant enough, not quite warm enough to sit outside in the beer garden but we had a lovely lunch and a really nice long walk.  Spotted this beauty on our way back to the centre of the town....my hubby's favourite flowers....such vibrant colours...
The extras are a couple of photos taken on the walk and the wee monkey himself.

The wee monkey has two wobbly teeth...well I say has...he now has one wobbly tooth and his first baby tooth is wrapped in tissue in Mom's handbag.  I ordered him a brilliant "Milk Teeth" tin with a shark on the front to start collecting his teeth and to leave under his pillow for the tooth fairy....I am reliably informed that the going rate "cough" is £10 a tooth!
Going to see my youngest tomorrow morning and then hubby is making lunch for us here at home....turkey burgers on ciabatta rolls.....mmmmm

Thanks to Anni for continuing to host Flower Friday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.