Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2120. Samoyed ornament

A bit of an emergency blip tonight as it’s been a busy day. Popped up to see my youngest this morning to help him tackle his mini oven as it needed to be deep cleaned. I bought some very heavy duty cleaning stuff which involved putting the trays into a thick plastic bag with some very dodgy looking liquid which had lots of warnings on the bottle! Once done it should be perfectly clean and as we’re getting our new induction hob fitted on Monday, he’s getting our small portable induction hob as he loves cooking but his electric oven is old and slow. He’s looking forward to getting it and wants his kitchen looking good! Had lunch at home today as a change from our usual Saturday and it was nice and relaxed which was great. I’m so glad we’ve been allowed to have our youngest in our household “bubble” as meeting up has been so important for us all.
I’m off to volunteer at another flu jab clinic tomorrow at our local hospital then meeting up with my middle step daughter and her partner for coffee in town in the afternoon. We may not be able to meet all together but we can still see them all...even at a distance...keeps us all going.

So, I bought this Samoyed ornament in a charity shop this morning. I searched for one of these when I owned a Samoyed years ago but never found one I liked...but I love this one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.