Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2485. Firecracker Chicken

Today’s lunch (early as I’m volunteering at the Covid Vaccination Centre) is another SimplyCook.com recipe and it was absolutely delicious!  A little bit too spicy for hubby as he prefers something milder but he did enjoy it and has even said he’d like me to make it again!

I’m now feeling completely better and I do think my headache was caused by a combination of my covid booster and the flu vaccine rather than a migraine as I first thought.

Another busy morning with housework and now I’m going to chill before my shift by watching an old sci fi box set I got at CEX recently called Earth2.  I watched this with my eldest in the mid 1990’s and they’ve asked me if they can have a borrow of the box set once I’ve watched it!  I do hope we get to see them before Christmas and hopefully we will.

I’m off to do a bit of IT technical support tomorrow for my step daughter as the printer I gave her is refusing to connect to the HP Instant Ink service.  It was connecting but they do seem to have a habit in their house of starting fights with technology!  Hopefully I can sort it out after spending so long sorting out my step daughter’s and my grandson’s access to my family Nintendo online membership in time for the next Animal Crossing update on the 5th November.  It costs around £60 a year but I can have 8 members of my family (and possibly friends too!) on the account and we all have access to the benefits so it’s worthwhile sorting out…it took ages to set up their accounts and passwords and make sure that my grandson can’t just buy games without his Mom knowing!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.