Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2850. Pasta a la Rustica!

Well it was supposed to be Penne a la Rustica but I only had pasta twirls in the cupboard!

A bit of a lazy blip today as I haven’t taken any other photos and I doubt I will be for the rest of the day.

Today’s lunch courtesy of Simply Cook and it made 4 portions too so we will have another portion at a later date.

Met my friend for coffee (well really second breakfast) and then had a wee wander in our favourite shops in the town.  I even managed two more Christmas presents too.  I got an anime DVD box set for my grandson and pretty bracelet for one of my step daughters.

My trade in kit finally arrived for my old iPhone so hubby has just taken it down to the post office to get it away.  Thankfully I checked to see how long I had because it was held up due to postal strikes but it turns out it’s 14 days from when I receive the kit, not from when I received my new iPhone.

A DVD we ordered online ages ago also arrived today, it doesn’t usually take this long to get stuff but there’s not much we can do about the strikes, and to be honest I don’t blame them for striking.

I am awaiting some hand made coasters to send abroad as presents so that I can finish my overseas posting, I like to get them away as early as possible if I can.

My new SteamDeck should arrive within two weeks (and especially for Lizzie) and for the uninitiated it’s a portable games console made by Valve with huge range of possible games to play.  It can connect to the TV (although I doubt I will do that).  It looks pretty good as my friend already has one and as I am a puzzle game lover, I will have plenty to keep me occupied.  It’s slightly bigger than the OLED Switch and considerably more powerful.  The cost is comparable with the OLED Switch but the games are much cheaper than NIntendo.
I am looking forward to trying it out but as it’s a Christmas present I think I will have to wait!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.