Madness

My existence continues. 

This Friday was a little different to the usual, on account of being car free until about 4:30pm. 

I did some garden work in the morning. I did some laundry. I made some lunch. I waited for the call from the garage. 

The resident robin follows me closely when I am working in the garden, aiming to be first onto any tasty things I expose. This morning he/she/it (don’t want to misgender the wee mite) decided to explore the kitchen as well. Then of course panic set in when it could not find the way out.  

It did eventually. I spent some time cleaning up bird droppings in the kitchen.

The evening has taken me to Norway (Trømsø), Alaska and Azerbaijan - all virtually, sad to say. 

I am now getting texts and emails from Air France announcing the changes they have made to my trip to Tunis next week. You know, the one I cannot make because of the virus. This is the trip postponed from March. The one I could not make because of the virus. 

Those who feel the breath of sadness
Sit down next to me
Those who find they're touched by madness
Sit down next to me
Those who find themselves ridiculous
Sit down next to me

James

This weekend I will have to gird my loins and see if they will let me postpone Tunisia until March ’21. I will also have to come up with possibilities for another way of using those 10 days of time off. Making actual plans would be outrageously optimistic. 

Ridiculous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.