Boomerang

By Boomerang

Misty start

The other side of the valley was obscured by mist first thing this morning but gradually it began to reveal itself, along with the rooftops of Innerleithen and the church steeple. Eventually, it turned out to be quite a reasonable day and N enjoyed another few hours wading in the River Tweed while I was happy enough to keep my feet dry on the bank. As I wandered along, admiring the colours of the rowans, I came across another fisherman upstream (first extra).
I was delighted to spot the Dipper again as it hunted for its lunch at the water's edge (second extra) so I spent some time watching its exploits. At one stage there were two dippers creating mayhem as they performed a dramatic flypast over the river. I suspect one was defending its territory from an interloper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.