Dahlia

I missed the call with Landon last night! Having waited, I went for a shower and it happened while I was there: https://youtu.be/WbxfuXG9Z-0

We spent an afternoon at the allotment. It started well with another carrier bag full of runner beans. Never harvested them so late. One final courgette together with some beetroot for tonight’s salad.

It went downhill when I discovered someone had dumped a load of rubble, soil and garden waste in my compost area pushing in one of the bin sides with the weight of material. It’s a form of fly tipping and we were as incensed as Farmerboab was in his recent blip of a dump on his ground.

Collected the last of the tomatoes from the greenhouse at home. There’s a lot of green toms left which I’ll use to make chutney. Another 20 red chillies too.

Today’s blip is for Flower Friday. One of the many exuberant dahlias growing on Paul and Anne’s allotment. They’re still rather fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.