Bell House in wet autumn colours, Bearsted

My works email and Website were upgraded overnight by my webhost Ecohosting in response to problems I’ve been having where people have said emails sent to me have bounced back even though I have received their email. It’s only those emails from people within the justice system so it was suggested it might be something to do with their email service.

I was not very hopeful that the upgrade would resolve the problem nor was I confident in my ability to make the necessary changes to my Ecohost account or the settings in Outlook. Praise be! It all worked. First time. All the settings I entered were correct and it solved the email bounce back. That’s almost unheard of.

Buoyed by success I then tackled the vast number of photo folders I have on hard (a full) drive and (a full) usb stick in order to transfer them all to a 2tb drive which is on its way. Two 2tb drives actually as I’ll continually use one to back up the other. Then I thought about all those photos on my iPhone, over 13,000 of them and began to create folders matching those on the hard drive. A long way to go!

It was wet again outside which was why I was gainfully employed in the above tasks. It only cleared up after we’d returned from our wet walk on which today’s blip of Bell House (blipped in 2018 https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2420146937127767293)on Bearsted Green was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.