pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

PB

Following the stormy weather that enshrouded my Thursday, Friday felt very much like the calm after the storm.

More phone calls followed in solidarity and tellingly, “the meeting” which was supposed to be a regular one, has now been scrapped due to its utter pointlessness. One less thing to worry about, which is always welcome!

Pressure remains, but I have resolved to play to my strengths and keep myself divorced from it all. I’ve had plenty of practice at being divorced…..

With the children with me for the weekend, I wanted to get a run in beforehand, so donned the clobber and headed out for a well-paced, solid run, which felt good on the way round and subsequently turned out to be the fastest 5k I’ve ever run! Even found time during the run to ruffle The Eldest’s hair on my way past as she hung out with her friends on her day off school.

Had a real nice father/son moment at the end of the day too when we sat and played FIFA against each other for the first time – little g*t beat me! I’d love to say that I let him, but that would be a massive lie (which I don’t do).

The Eldest was back out with her friends again this evening too. It’s really nice that she’s reached an age that she’s able to do that and come and go as she pleases. I still don’t think she’s quite aware of how much freedom she has now!

Now looking forward to a nice weekend ahead and focussing once more on what is truly important*!


*Beating my son at FIFA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.