pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Screening Time

I didn’t have it today. Absolutely drained after a testing week, I could have quite easily stayed in bed all day.

To make things even more interesting I inherited another child for a few hours as M’boy’s little mate from over the way came round and ended up staying for lunch and fuelling the fire of high volume fart, bottom, general effluence jokes. 

On the plus side, we’d had a wander into town earlier on and sorted m’boy out with a nice new winter coat and some boots. With The Youngest already sorted, I feel borderline organised in my efforts to keep the children warm and clothed.

We celebrated with donuts (their spelling) from the van in town and I successfully resisted pleas to go into “the Christmas shop” on the grounds that it was still “the bloody middle of October”.

It was nice in the afternoon to see The Youngest pottering about in the yard this afternoon though. When I was down South last week, I’d picked up some stones and (safe) coloured glass chippings for her to use in her fairy garden. Whilst she’d initially rejected my suggestion that she tinker around with it, I was pleased to hear some scuffling outside within a few minutes and to see her putting various bits in their place.

M’boy also beat me on FIFA. Again. 

Sent him to his room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.