Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Saturday suave

Today I have been trying to find out if replacing the windows in this house qualifies for the government's 'Green Home Grant Voucher Scheme' (what a mouthful!).  It looks very much as though it might, but the guys I'm talking to for potentially doing the work sound pessimistic.  We talk about it in our industry and we reckon it's been designed so no-one qualifies for it.  Ha!  I'm not giving up that easily!

Apart from that, little has been achieved.  A long talk with my neighbour, a bit of cutting back in the front garden, a quick trip into town, as you can see, and a supermarket delivery.

I thought this chap looked very suave.  The phone he was using was nail-polish pink.  Happy days..

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.