The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: what is a pomelo?

I bought this fancy soap as part of the Fiverfest offer. Then I asked myself, what is a pomelo? From the packaging I thought at first it was a regional variety of English apple, but the side of the package suggests a segment of citrus fruit. I'll settle for citrus.

Today's big news is that I returned to youth work, the first time since March. I'd offered to work one to one with a child at the charity's HQ in Stroud. There was also another staff member with another child, so four of us in total in huge space. This is because of CoVid. I had to wear a mask with a plastic bit so that the child could see my mouth. It kept fogging up. There was a toy I was delighted to see: a dog on wheels with a handle for children to push it. As children in Ireland and Scotland, we had such a dog, threadbare in later years, named after our grandparents' dog, Polly. We called the toy Push-Polly. I had no idea such dogs-on-wheels still existed.

Aftetwards I went for a coffee with J, and a trip to Waitrose. There is so little to do recreationally! 2020 is the year of shopping dangerously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.