The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Seven in, Seven out

Dear me! I thought I was pleased to have sold seven jigsaws today (albeit for not much, mostly going to areas in lockdown), but I've realised that a friend returned four this week that she'd borrowed, and I bought three more. The stockpile remains undiminished. CleanSteve will help me by taking the seven parcels to the PO tomorrow. (I'd have to trolley them to work first, in a suitcase, if I took them myself).

Anyway, CleanSteve did most of this one today, which I've now listed for sale, while I attempted a different puzzle and listened to some podcasts and an audiobook.

I wish it were half term tomorrow, not a week tomorrow. The constant onslaught of bad news in the rest of the country is doing my head in.

Today (in the UK) is my eldest niece's 30th birthday. Since she lives in NZ, her birthday was yesterday, if you know what I mean. She was an adorable baby and is an adorable adult, though we don't see much of her these days, what with the tricky geography and travel bans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.