Mr Woodpecker

As soon as Kent turned the kitchen light on this morning, Baron went crazy and was very vocal and extremely loud. He threatened bodily harm to the window screens as Kent told him to keep his claws off them and that he’d have to be patient and wait for me to get up to feed him.

Kent came and told me in total exasperation that I needed to get up and do something about the cat because he wasn’t going to have screens destroyed.

As soon as I went outside and gave Baron 5 minutes of my attention, we had a cat that couldn’t care less and was doing his own thing the rest of the day!

The weather really warmed up and at lunchtime when Kent came home from work, he sat out back with me and Baron was all over him. After Kent went inside and Baron went onto the porch, I stayed out in the yard & sun and read for the afternoon.

Lots of birds at the feeders and I even saw my hummingbird

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.