Wait, Don't Go

I saw a Kestrel on the powerline, grabbed my camera, Ready, set, shoot....."darn, he flew".....but then I salvaged this photo by lightened it so I could see the detail in the tail feathers.

My husband went to the beach but I stayed home to finish several projects....I was going tomorrow but my granddaughter called and said there was an owl in a tree by where she is living; a Bald Eagle is also hanging out nearby too......so I may go visit her before I go to the beach. I haven't seen her since she was put in what she calls, "protective custody".....but I guess it is okay for her to tell me where she is living.  Oh, by the way, I decided to read books to Ellie in the big bed; she fell asleep during the second book so I think we will be putting her to sleep in the big bed from now on. The crib can go bye-bye. I hope I find someone who needs it.

I just watched Saturday Night Live and I was surprised by the closeness of the actors in the skits. I wonder if I will ever feel completely comfortable with close physical contact with anyone outside my bubble of safety. 

Enjoy life but stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.