carliewired

By carliewired

Haves and Havenots

The contrast between 
life on the street and life in
the street is stunning. 

~ carliewired

Sunday morning is a great time to explore our downtown. It's quiet and easy to find a parking space. This morning, it was also wet and close to freezing. 

It has rained overnight. My mountains were obscured by low-hanging cloud when I got up before 7. As the cloud begins to lift I can see fresh snow on the mountains above the city. 

I am surprised how many homeless are camped in shop doorways on our main street. How do these people make it through the winter? 

I need to make a big pot of hamburger soup and a pan of raspberry clafoutis. It is such a dreary day. I'd prefer to cuddle up under a quilt with a good book and a mug of hot chocolate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.