ferryoons

By ferryoons

Contrast in light and colour

Some back blipping going on here, as I catch up after four days rushing about like a blue-based baboon [anybody who identifies that 1920s-1930s literary reference can go to the top of the class and give out the pencils].

Another morning when I walked at speed up Cromarty's South Sutor. Apparently its steepness is good for the quads and the glutes but we'll have to wait and see. 

Anyway as I walked through dense tree cover what struck me were the strength of the light penetrating the leaf canopy (it was briefly sunny); the extraordinary depth of the green in the leaves; and the contrast between the brown leaves on the path, and the leaves above, when there wasn't a brown leaf to be seen on  the trees themselves. These colours have not been fiddled with. They are just as I saw them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.