PINKTOBER 19 - THERE'S PINK - THEN MORE PINK...

…and then, even more pink!  But of course, I’m sure you will forgive me because after all, it is Breast Cancer Awareness Month and today is Pinktober 19.  

We have spent a lovely morning together in the garden, finishing planting up the pots, watching the Council sycamore trees “raining down” their leaves and “helicopter” seeds and then because it was so sunny, sitting on the patio admiring our handiwork - and what a pleasure that was.

It’s all looking good and instead of planting the little violas in the actual garden, I thought they would look better in the blue wheelbarrow, which had outlived its original purpose, and is now used for plants.  The tagetes have been wonderful this year, but as they had finished flowering, I decided to replant the wheelbarrow with the violas.  I hadn’t realised when we bought them a couple of weeks ago that one tearful was called "Pink Halo" - so here they are, blooming beautifully, as violas do, with my pink gloves and a pink frame to set them off.  I must admit that it is more difficult finding something pink every day now I’m not going out as much, but along with euniceM, who also has a handsome assistant in MrM, and who didn’t think she would be able to find much pink, it just means being a little more inventive.  I am jealous of her finding that Pink Skip lorry!

Please also remember to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one.  Thank you.

I am now about to try and sew together my mystery object(s) from last Saturday and then stuff them, before posting them off to the recipient - I’m sure all will be well, once I get going.  I do lead an exciting life!

“Optimism is the faith 
     that leads to achievement.
Nothing can be done without
     hope and confidence.”
Helen Keller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.