The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Not Quite Mono Monday

.... the unintentional artist.

extra extra - see extra for update on the doves

I'm working on a project dismantling an old sewing machine cabinet and repurposing it to hold my laptops and bits-n-pieces of computer cables etc. The final design is still up in the air but I've cut it down to coffee table height and, having taken it apart, am painting it black on the base and legs and a deep brown on the top.

As I was cleaning up I realized that the bit of scrap I had put under the smaller pieces as I was painting them had a certain artistic quality of its own. I may frame and hang it and if I do, any suggestions as to an appropriate title? I'm leaning toward Rorschach meets Jackson Pollack.

Stay safe folks, care for each other and remember ... the adventure through the viewfinder continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.