Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Reflections

A good walk on Sunday started with a drive over to the Falkirk Wheel.

I walked up past the Wheel and onto the path that leads into the Rough Castle Community Woodlands.. A circuit there, part of which follows the John Muir Way, brought me out at Rough Castle itself. Quite a few families, dog-walkers, and walkers without dogs were enjoying the fine conditions.

I spent a while there before following the route of the John Muir Way back into Bonnybridge. A nip into Greggs for a takeaway coffee (the locally-owned cafe was closed) and then back up onto the Canal to continue my walk back to the Wheel.

It was an excellent way to spend three hours on a Sunday afternoon. The ironing can wait.

It was also one of those days where it seemed impossible not to take photographs; there were autumn colours at every turn, both in the woodland and also along the Canal. I've settled for a bit of an abstract photo for my Blip, though, as I liked the effect of this reflected tree on the Canal. The only post-processing on this photo was a slight crop of the original, no other effects have been applied.

I've added an extra, taken at a different spot along the Canal, just so there's a more conventional shot to look at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.