Jim Clark And Duns

I received a message from a friend in Portugal mentioning Jackie Stewart and Jim Clark.

Staying very much at home this reminded me of a couple of photos which I have pressed into service for today’s Blipfoto.

The main Blipfoto is of me at the end of a journey to Duns where Jim Clark is buried.

The car is a loaner from Porsche as my own car was being serviced. They offered me this car to try out. We went to Duns and Pat and I had a great drive with the hood down.

The car was equipped with a DSG gearbox. I do have a video of the trip. Great car. Great memory.

The extra shows Jackie Stewart, Helen Stewart, Ming Campbell  at the unveiling of the Jim Clark Memorial in Kilmany.

I am also there as Master of Ceremonies. It is not often I do monochrome but I have for this.

Very different times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.