More Dates

More rain with more rain expected.

Following on from yesterday’s entry about dates and anniversaries I think it is worthwhile making this reminder.

Over the next few weeks we will be receiving letters about the Covid booster and the yearly flu vaccination.

I received my letter complete with appointment, but Pat had not received hers, and of course she should have by now.

I insisted she call up the helpline number and find out if she has an appointment. Thirty five minutes later one of the administrators picked up the phone profusely apologising for the delay.

He soon confirmed she did have an appointment and confirmed the time and place! 

With the number of vaccinations being administered it is inevitable that letters go astray.

Pat is away for a "girls lunch" which is great for her. She has left a good lunch for me, which I will now enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.