Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A New Setup

There was a time when our study was mainly used by me and I had an iMac desktop for my computer needs.  Now, we both work from home at least two days a week.  Each of us has a laptop and until recently I’d need to move the iMac off the desk so that L could set up her workstation.  Then, with the recent breakdown of the iMac I decided to get a monitor to use with my laptop, rather than replace the desktop.

I’ve now set everything up and we can use the same monitor for all three laptops. A small stand allows the laptop to sit by the side of the monitor and either be used as an extension to the display, or close it and concentrate on the monitor display.  Now if only we can work it so we want to use the study n different days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.