Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

RBG

I drove up to the road closures today to get some photos of the burned area about 10 miles from home.  It was so smoky and I was too far away to get any decent shots.  I noticed people on the road with horse trailers and loaded cars and pick ups so I decided I didn't need to be there in their way.  I turned off on a farm road and headed home.  Fires are still growing, fueled by high winds and low humidity.

On the way home I spotted this great sign and knew it would be my blip today. :-)

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!

There was video on the news this afternoon showing the terrible conditions that the firefighters are working in.  The wind is so strong that it is not only blowing smoke but also dirt and flaming embers and they're in the middle of it.  I am very grateful for their dedication. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.