Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

Lots of signs today!  I'm happy to say the signs for this candidate greatly outnumbered those for the other candidate.  Of course I didn't photograph any of those, but they were far less creative anyway.  I did get some other photos as well and they are in a second collage in my extra.  

It was very smoky but I decided to ride anyway.  I wore my N95 mask and brought my eyedrops so it didn't bother me too much even though I rode west (toward the fire).  The top middle in the extra collage is what it looked like.  I was about 5 miles from those foothills where the fresh smoke is rising.  

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!

I rode 27 miles with a lot of uphill so I was grateful for a nice long soak in the hot tub when I got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.