Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Fang

I can't resist this guy and he's always willing to pose for me.  I wish I could say I drew this but it's a filter from PhotoLab. ;-)
 
I was surprised when I opened the shades this morning and saw it was wet outside.  The prayers for rain really helped!  It didn't rain anymore but it stayed misty and damp with a high temperature around 40 F which really helped the firefighters.  Neither of the fires has grown much today.  Sadly, another fire started this afternoon not far from the one that started yesterday, but not related to it.  Another whole town was evacuated.  Tomorrow it's supposed to be warm and windy again. :-/

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!

I am grateful to be safe in my home.  I am so sad for the 26 families that lost their homes since the fire started yesterday and so many more in the larger fire northwest of us.

I almost forgot to say thank you to everyone for the stars and hearts for yesterday's images.  I appreciate all of them!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.