Meet up at Manjushri

A lovely day! The forecast rain didnt arrive. Instead it was mild (no wind) with sunny spells.
I managed to arrive almost on time to meet up with Flavia 13 at Manjushri woods. It was quite busy at first .. all the world and his dog seemed to be there. Fletch was in his element, racing round following all the sniffs.  Somehow he managed to miss the squirrels!

As always it was good to meet up with Flavia13. I enjoy her company and shes become a good friend. It s also good to walk with someone who is also taking photographs and so doesnt mind if I keep stopping to peer through the viewfinder

Plenty of photo opportunities. Some trees had lost their leaves, others were still green. 

As we got back to the carpark 2 mini buses arrived and out climbed pupils and staff from my old school.( where I taught for 35 years,) Nice to be greeted so warmly. The children had been brought there " just to enjoy the good weather and scenery" 

Flavia 13 , Fletch and I then went to have spot of lunch. We had a lovely table , well apart from anyone else and by the window which was open as it was such  pleasant weather. Nice food and a good chat. 

A lovely day with good company.

Ps As I drove home it started raining and when I got home my husband said it had been cloudy and windy all day.. what a difference 10 miles make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.