Skull

Today has been wet and dismal all the way through, so I thought today I would Blip the cheap addition to my Halloween collection that I picked up from the supermarket last week - I buy one Halloween thing a year usually. This has been much faffed with!

I've been to my Mum and Dad's today. They are not too bad though I suspect that my Mum is starting to get immune to the new dosage of this new medication she is on as she is becoming more anti-everything and aggressive again. It's weird how her system seem to fight its calming influence!

I did plenty of jobs over there, which she did not want me to do, as it's "her house". But if I don't do it my Dad ends up having to as she doesn't do the jobs even though she thinks/says she does!  We are more than happy to let her think she does the work and to call us bone idle, but I will carry on doing as much as I can as my Dad has enough to contend with without extra household jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.