Zombie!

 I took the photo of the sign outside the coffee shop I pass on the way to the station as I felt like a Zombie this morning anyway - even after having coffee! I felt so weird I wondered if I was going down with whatever it is Grace has had - she thinks it's food poisoning but I didn't think it very likely that vegans would get food poisoning, unless they ate some dodgy rice, maybe... 

She seems a lot better now though - just tired. It only lasted about 24 hours. If I do get it it has to wait until later as I have work tonight. Last shift of the week - yayy! 


I've been over at my Dad's and all's still well over there. He had the bonus of his insurance excess returned to his account from the slight accident he had a few months ago as the other person accepted full liability.. I had to call the company to confirm his bank details.

He also wanted me to call and book him in for his 'flu jab, as they have not contacted him how they normally do - that's all arranged too! That's about it other than a few little household chores.

Grace said she was well enough to fetch me home, but she drove very slowly back - I had bought a return train ticket (Only an extra 20p!) just in case but I'm glad she could fetch me as I hadn't taken my work things.

I have a little time to chill and catch up on here whilst drinking another coffee before going to work now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.