ArborAutumn

Today has been the day for putting all the summer clothes into storage (In a suitcase!) and bringing out the cosy PJ's, snuggly jumpers and toasty socks. I sorted out a few things for charity, re-organised my t-shirt drawer and made my wardrobe so it would close properly-ish too.

During the morning's activities I noticed it had turned sunny so I seized my chance and went to the park to take a few photos! Initially I posted a scenery shot but it looked a little over-HDR-ed once uploaded. I was unsure whether to go with the scenery or the squirrel anyway...

I have work again tonight. Last night was very busy, but a good night. Lincoln City were at home and their stadium is not far from the shop so before the match we had a big rush. It all went well. I feel sorry for Watan when it's busy like that as it's hard to keep paced with frying. He managed though, as did I with serving.

Lincoln lost 1-0 unfortunately, so the much smaller crowd we got after the game were quite disgruntled!

I'd felt really tired since last Thursday, right up until 1 AM this morning when suddenly I was wide awake and my brain was in overdrive! It was gone 2 AM when I went to sleep, but I did not feel too bad today so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.