Murky!

This was the view I was met with this morning when I looked out of my bedroom window - damp, rainy and grey. Whilst having my morning shower* I saw a flash of light followed almost instantly by the loud rumble of thunder. 

I was surprised - it had not been preceded by the typical heavy, humid atmosphere that usually goes before a storm. It did not last very long, but the rain has not stopped all day.

I'd intended a walk in the park to find a Blip but this shot will have to do! I did go to the Co-op to collect an envelope for banking a cheque from the Post Office and to buy a few things to make an omelette. Zeph fancied one for his lunch, and I had one too, for the first time in ages. It was delicious!

Tonight will be a work night - as will tomorrow. I'm going to my Dad's tomorrow too since there is a train strike on Saturday and Brian wouldn't be able to fetch me home as he's stock-taking anyway. This will give me a free weekend. I was given the choice between tonight or Saturday and picked tonight - from this point all efforts to persuade me that I might like to do both will be in vain!

* The shower is as good as can be expected for a non-power shower. The recommended medium setting is really too cold for me though and the hotter one is less "jetty" than I would like! Either way, anything is better than bath gymnastics with jug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.