Halloween Is Coming!

Back to my Dad's today. He was fine! The skip has not yet been collected, and he had recruited a neighbour to throw another couple of old chairs into it - saved me a job today! His kitchen looked like a bomb had gone off in it already though, so that took me a while to sort out. We managed to empty another junk-filled drawer too. 9/10 of the contents went to either the bin, recycler or shredding file!

We watched Question Time with Liz Truss attempting to talk a good game and put on a bold front. We were not particularly convinced!

I took this shot as I walked by the little independent corner shop in the village on my way to Dads' this morning. I want to get my own Halloween display set up very soon. I'm not having a real pumpkin though, my carving skills are not great and I don't like the taste of the stuff so the actual food would go to waste. Originally in UK it was turnips that were carved apparently. 

No work again tonight. I'm sticking to my 3 days a week rule for all other than sickness and holiday cover. Back there tomorrow, but tonight there are more emails to clear and another Rugby League World Cup game to watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.